tweet..

You might shy away from twitter, the same way I refuse to get a Facebook account.. Maybe you're just not that bothered.. But, like me with Facebook, you may be just a teensy bit curious as to what it's all about.. Hence, I thought I'd share a little of what it looks like, however confusing and boring it might look here..

Recent tweets @zellzynt:
RT @HippoArmy The cool thing about World Cup Soccer is there's no commercials. The bad thing is that it's more boring than commercials. Retweeted by you Jun 13th
RT @cuffarophoto: i need a mojito! 2:56 AM May 31st Retweeted by you 1:45 PM Jun 12th
Seriously hope the weather improves before I wake up.. To find out, I suppose I have to go to sleep.. (03:50 am) http://twitpic.com/1vzbi8 3:51 AM Jun 12th
RT @slashdot New York Times Bans Use Of Word "Tweet" http://bit.ly/b1KA0A Retweeted by you 3:40 AM Jun 12th
Me too.. LOL --> RT @zepadeedoodah I judge the success of my day on how well I fast forward through commercials on my DVR. 3:35 AM Jun 12th
RT @ianmckellen118 "Hobbit" sets are ready, script ready and movie is casting this month. Fans are not to worry. Retweeted by you 3:23 AM Jun 12th
Huh.. Vacation.. No #work for weeks.. That feels sort of.. #weird 3:10 AM Jun 12th
#failwhale 3:31 AM Jun 10th

The RTs are simply tweets by other people that you post again by ReTweeting them, and thus share them with your own twitter-followers. The # in front of a word, or a series of them e.g.#zombiechicken or #cravingcatfood, is a way for users to categorise their tweets and a way for people to search for tweets that have a common topic.

Comments

Feedback and comments, in English eller svenska, are most welcome:

Name:
Remember me?

Email: (not published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0