Oxymoron..

Ok, so the previous blog post was pretty.. boring. We were at least two to agree on that. But.. Some things just have to be written and that was one of those. Not that I had to make it public, but.. meh.

It's been a while since I threw in a "Word of the day" - probably shouldn't even call it that, when it's more like "Word of the 'whenever-I-sporadically-feel-like-it'" - so I thought it was about time I gave you another one.

This time, the word is Oxymoron. I'm not going to explain what an oxymoron is, the link to Wikipedia and this one to Wiktionary can do that for you, but I will give some examples:

silent scream
pretty ugly
upside down
cold hotdog
a little pregnant
honest liar
freezer burn



I think you get the picture. You can find more oxymorons - and LoL - @ oxymoronlist.com

Comments

Feedback and comments, in English eller svenska, are most welcome:

Name:
Remember me?

Email: (not published)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0